Craving Chipotle in Madrid? I Have the Answer!

For those that don’t know, Chipotle is a Mexican Grill offering design-your-own burritos, tacos and bowls and is located throughout the U.S., Canada and UK. It’s no secret to many that know me, I love Chipotle, I think the food is delicious and I get to add all the things I love to my bowl (or burrito/tacos). Now, considering this is one of my favorite places to eat, I was having serious Chipotle cravings during my stay in Madrid and was determined to find a substitute.

Craving Chipotle in Madrid? I Have the Answer! || Travel Far, Eat Well

My friends and I discovered Tierra Burrito Bar which has the same type of restaurant set-up and a similar menu as Chipotle. They have a variety of options including burritos, tacos, bowls (everything inside a burrito without the tortilla) and nachos. Tierra was the perfect way to satisfy all my Chipotle cravings while I was staying Madrid. Even if you have never heard of Chipotle, you should definitely stop by Tierra for a bite to eat, it’s super easy to order and you get to decide exactly which foods you want to add to your meal. It’s a quick and affordable place to stop for some delicious food during a busy (or not so busy) day exploring Spain’s wonderful capital.

Address for Tierra:
Calle de Guzmán el Bueno, 52, 28015 Madrid, Spain

Looking for different restaurant suggestions in Madrid? Check out San Ginés for churros and chocolate and Ópera Pizza for delicious pizza!

5 thoughts on “Craving Chipotle in Madrid? I Have the Answer!

  1. Pingback: My First Year – Travel Far, Eat Well | Travel Far, Eat Well

Leave a Reply

